CSP Today announced the winners of the 1st CSP Today India Awards at a ceremony that took place on Tuesday 12th March, as part of the CSP Today India 2013 conference.

Aalborg CSP & Sojitz Corporation was selected because ‘Aalborg supplies the Heat Exchangers for the CSP Plants which is the heart of the system. Aalborg HX ensures proven Technology, best efficiency and reliability which is key factor in CSP progress in India. Most of the advanced CSP projects in India has plan to ride on the reliability of Aalborg’, an anonymous voter said.

With more than 25 years of experience in the field, Aalborg CSP had come up as most reliable technology provider. Aalborg CSP has developed an innovative new steam generation system design to optimize plant performance and reliability while lowering capex. Aalborg CSP newest steam generation design is a fully welded construction thoroughly quality tested to ensure a leakage free system. This removes O&M cost from leakages and even more important ensures no lost revenue caused by downtime.

The winners of this first edition awards include:

CSP Today India Developer Award

Godawari Green Energy

CSP Today India Engineering Performance Award

Lauren CCL Engineers

CSP Today India Personality of the Year

J P Tiwari – Godawari Green Energy

The CSP Today Awards are granted to companies that excel in the industry and truly deserve an award for their great efforts on getting CSP further down the competitive route. Those exceptional companies were recognised on the 12th March during the 4th Concentrated Solar Thermal Power Summit India.

For more information, please contact Matt Carr: matt@csptoday.com