This week, CSP Today and PV Insider have announced that the nominations for the INDIASOL 2014 Awards ceremony are now open.

Eight nominations have already been submitted for the highly sought after CSP Developer of the year award, with leading local and international developers going head to head in this category.

Key CSP developers in India that have been awarded projects in Phase I of the National Solar Mission are proving to have a strong chance of winning the award. Godawari Green Energy was the winner of the CSP Today India Developer 2013 Award and their 50MW plant has now reached a full year of operation.

This year, the competition is increasing as Reliance’s 125MW Reliance-Areva project has been commissioned and will soon be fully operational. Other advancements in the CSP industry are the construction of Cargo Solar power’s 25MW Gujarat Solar One CSP plant, India’s first CSP plant to have 9 hours of thermal energy storage.

All eyes will be on the announcement of the finalists within this category, when the entry for nominations closes on 15 August and the finalists are announced on 18 August.

To nominate your chosen CSP Developer of the year, follow this link: