The ceremony took place on Tuesday, 12th November, as part of the International Concentrated Solar Power (CSP) Week.

Thousands of online votes cast by the concentrated solar power industry were assessed by a panel of Judges comprising, Luis Crespo, President of ESTELA, Avraham Brenmiller, CEO at Brenmiller Energy, Eduardo Zarza, Head of Solar Concentrating Systems at CIEMAT, Manuel Blanco, Solar Thermal Group Leader at CSIRO and Manuel Silva, Professor at University of Sevilla.

The winners of this year’s awards include:

CSP Technology Innovation Award
Rioglass Solar, S.A


CSP Engineering Performance Award
Schlaich Bergermann und Partner Consulting Engineers for Renewable Energy


CSP Dispatchability Solution Award
Torresol Energy


Emerging Market Achievement Award
Grupo Ibereólica


Industry Choice Award went to Abengoa

The CSP Today International Awards are granted to companies that excel in the industry and truly deserve an award for their great efforts on getting CSP further down the competitive route. Those exceptional companies were recognised on the 12th of November during the CSP Today International Awards Ceremony in Sevilla, hotel Barceló Renacimiento.

The Awards Ceremony has been organized by CSP Today in conjunction with the International CSP Week, 11-14 November, with over 400 attendees.