CSP Today is proud to announce the winners of the CSP Today International Awards 2014. The ceremony took place on Tuesday, 12th November, as part of CSP Today Sevilla.

Thousands of online votes cast by the concentrated solar power industry were assessed by a panel of Judges comprising, Luis Crespo, President of ESTELA, Eduardo Zarza, Head of Solar Concentrating Systems at CIEMAT, Manuel Blanco, Solar Thermal Group Leader at CSIRO and Féliz Téllez, researcher at CIEMAT.

The winners of this year’s awards include:

CSP Technology Innovation Award

Aalborg CSP

CSP Engineering Performance Award

ACS Cobra

CSP Dispatchability Solution Award

Torresol O&M

The ‘Personality of the Year Award 2014’ went to José Alfonso Nebrera, CEO at ACS Cobra. On the other hand the Industry Choice Award went to Schott Solar thanks to the audience votes.

The CSP Today International Awards are granted to companies that excel in the industry and truly deserve an award for their great efforts on getting CSP further down the competitive route. Those exceptional companies were recognised on the 12th of November during the CSP Today International Awards Ceremony at the hotel NH Collection in Sevilla.